Contact Us
See Saratoga


SEDC’s Virtual 2021 Economic Summit

     MAY 18th 2021

      1:00 PM – 3:30 PM

With decades of experience as the driving force of economic growth & retention for a variety of industries in Saratoga County, SEDC has a true understanding of what is needed for the development and retention process. This year, as we strategize with our community partners and continue to promote, retain and grow our region’s economic vitality, we present this economic development presentation to inform, engage and connect you with current processes, policies, forecasts and timelines for industrial and operational development investments. 

This is a MUST ATTEND event if you are in business, learn about the opportunities and resources available to you or your clients. The presenters will be covering essential topics for attracting, expanding, and retaining industry including Workforce, Water and Sewer; Electric and Gas; Sites, Buildings and Zoning; 5G Technology, and, Transportation. The  Summit is scheduled for May 18, 2021, from 1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. via Zoom. You will receive an email the day before the event with the Zoom information.



SEDC’s 2021 Economic Summit Presenters: 


Jennniffer McCloskey, Director, Saratoga County Employment and Training

Nancy DeStefano, WSWHE BOCES, Asst. Superintendent for Instructional Programs


Phil Barrett,  Chairman, Economic Development Committee, Saratoga County Board of Supervisors

Ed Hernandez, Executive Director, Saratoga County Water Authority

Dan Rourke, P.E., Executive Director, Saratoga County Sewer District #1


Laurie Poltynski, Regional Executive, National Grid

Melany Putman, Program Manager, Government & Community Relations, NYSEG



 John Scavo, Director of Planning – Town of Clifton Park

    Tim Dunn, Councilperson – Town Board of Malta

     Peter LilholtC.T. Male Associates



Carrie Woerner, Assembly District 113 NYS Representative

     Michael Relyea, Partner, Shenker Russo & Clark LLP

            Jim Becker, CEO-President – MIDTEL


Don Adams, Director of Transportation, Creighton Mannin

Michael Franchini, Executive Director, Capital District Transportation Committee